Travel Tuesday: A daytrip to Maine and the York Decorator Showhouse

(view out back of the showhouse property) Last Friday a decorator friend and I drove up to York, Maine to visit the York Decorator Showhouse, which was closing the next day. Well, the trip, company and the beauty of Maine were all winners. Unfortunately, the showhouse was just a bit disappointing. First off, they wouldn’t … Read more

The Skirted Roundtable – Is taking YOUR questions! Join us!!

We want YOU! We’re trying something new here at The Skirted Roundtable. On Monday, August 8th at 11:00 PM EST (that’s 10:00PM Central Time, 9:00PM Mountain Standard, 8:00PM Pacific Time and 1:00PM on TUESDAY 8/11 if you happen to be in Brisbane, Australia) we’ll be taking questions and topic ideas and trying out best to … Read more

Contributor Lori Dolnick on The Morris Arboretum

Contributed by Lori Dolnick Out on a Limb gives you a heightened awareness of trees – from scaffolding that’s 50 feet above the forest floor. One of the Arboretum’s oldest living oaks grows within the exhibit. It’s lineage dates back over 250 years. If you live anywhere near Philadelphia, PA, you really must take a … Read more

Contributor Lori Dolnick at Poggenpohl

Poggenpohl Dining Desk reinvents the idea of what a table can do. Contributed by Lori Dolnick Recently, I attended the grand opening of Poggenpohl’s newest showroom in Old City Philadelphia. Poggenpohl is a leading luxury cabinetmaker that’s known for their sophisticated modern designs, environmental stewardship and innovative technology. Visitors to the showroom will be able … Read more